The SCPP is the French National Agency for the ISRC

Since 1989, the SCPP has been the French National Agency for the ISRC which is responsible for promoting and administering the ISRC in France.

International management of the International Standard Recording Code (ISRC) system is provided by an International Agency:

International ISRC Agency

 International Federation of the Phonographic Industry (IFPI)

 IFPI Secretariat

 10 Piccadilly

 London W1J 0DD

 United Kingdom

​http://www.ifpi.org

​ 

Management of the ISRC system within each country has been delegated to National Agencies which constitute the link between production companies and the ISRC international agency (IFPI). The main tasks of an ISRC national agency are to assign country codes and codes declaring producers, and to consult the ISRC International Agency (IFPI) to ensure full implementation of the ISRC system.

This code is designed to facilitate the management of related rights—and thus producers' rights—by collective management companies, allowing for the monitoring of the reproduction, broadcasting and public transmission of each track, ensuring that the user pays its price and distributing the remunerations collected for the rights owners.

Incorporated into the signal on digital media, the ISRC code registers each recording—sound recording or music video—but is not designed to identify the medium.

An ISRC identifies the recording throughout its lifetime.

Each recording or individualized element of a recording must be assigned its own ISRC. The ISRC code must appear on all documents related to the recording in question.

A new or modified recording must obtain a new ISRC. In order to preserve the unique, distinct nature of the identification provided by the ISRC code, it is prohibited to reuse an ISRC that has already been allocated. The ISRC code remains unchanged in the event that the first owner transfers a recording after its publication in its original form.

 

To find out more and get an ISRC code please visit: ​https://www.scpp.fr/SiteIsrc/​


The SCPP is the French National Agency for the ISRC

La SCPP est l'Agence Nationale du code ISRC

​La SCPP est depuis 1989 l'Agence Nationale ISRC chargée d'assurer la promotion et l'administration du code ISRC en France

La gestion internationale du système ISRC (International Standard Recording Code) est assurée par une Agence Internationale :


International ISRC Agency /  International Federation of the Phonographic Industry (IFPI)
 IFPI Secretariat
 10 Piccadilly -  LONDON W1J 0DD -  Royaume-Uni

http://www.ifpi.org



La gestion du système ISRC au sein de chaque pays a été déléguée à des Agences Nationales, lesquelles constituent la liaison entre les sociétés de production et l'agence internationale ISRC (IFPI). Les principales missions d'une agence nationale ISRC sont l'attribution des codes pays et des codes déclarant aux producteurs, et de consulter l'agence internationale ISRC (IFPI) afin d'assurer la mise en œuvre pleine et entière du système ISRC.


Ce code a pour objet de faciliter la gestion des droits voisins - et donc des droits des producteurs - par les sociétés de gestion collective, de permettre le contrôle de la reproduction, de la radiodiffusion, de la communication au public de chaque titre, d'en faire payer le prix à l'utilisateur et de répartir les rémunérations perçues aux ayants droit.


Incorporé dans le signal des supports numériques, le code ISRC immatricule chaque enregistrement - phonogramme et vidéomusique - mais n'est en aucun cas destiné à identifier le support lui-même.


Un code ISRC identifie l'enregistrement pendant toute sa durée de vie.


Chaque enregistrement ou élément individualisé d'un enregistrement doit se voir attribuer son propre code ISRC. Le code ISRC doit figurer dans toute documentation relative à l'enregistrement en question.


Un nouvel enregistrement ou un enregistrement modifié doit obtenir un nouveau code ISRC. Afin de préserver le caractère unique et distinct de l'identification fournie par le code ISRC, il est interdit de réutiliser un code ISRC qui a déjà été attribué. Le code ISRC demeure inchangé au cas où le premier propriétaire cède un enregistrement après sa publication, dans sa forme initiale.


Pour en savoir plus et obtenir un code ISRC : https://www.scpp.fr/SiteIsrc/


 

La SCPP est l'Agence Nationale du code ISRC